Surat, Gujarat
6 hours ago


ESPRIT空想 - 200% Electronica Cassette - Fuglestadphotography
ESPRIT空想 - 200% Electronica Cassette - Fuglestadphotography

ESPRIT空想 - 200% Electronica Cassette - Red

Regular price
Sold Out
Sale price

In stock and shipping now!

200% Electronica is back on cassette! For the first time ever in Red & Blue.

ESPRIT began in 2012 as the sample-based side-project of electronic pop artist “George Clanton.” ESPRIT’s first two EP’s “Girls Only” and “Summer Night” are still considered essential listening for any newcomers to the vaporwave genre. In 2014, when vaporwave was still defined by its use of found music and manipulated samples, ESPRIT released his ‘’ LP composed entirely of original material. In the 3 years since its release, the vaporwave scene at large has followed this trend.

After ‘,’ the ESPRIT series was put on hold while George Clanton’s eponymous project’s ‘Fuglestadphotography’ LP released in late 2015. In 2017, ESPRIT returned with both the successor to ‘’ and the sister album to ‘Fuglestadphotography’.

‘200% Electronica’ combines fully original compositions in ESPRIT’s classic vaporwave style with chopped & screwed samples pulled from George Clanton’s own songs, inspired by two years of touring with nothing but a Roland SP 404-SX.

Album Tracklist:

  1. Secret
  2. Warmpop
  3. Seal
  4. So Heavy You Can't Float
  5. You're in Love
  6. It's a Fast Driving Rave Up With Esprit
  7. Flounder 202
  8. Purity 202
  9. Trip II the OC
  10. Slow 2018
  11. Play That Again